Australian Open

The First of the Four Grand Slam Tennis Events

Jo Wilfred-Tsonga at the Australian Open

australian-open-logo-web-bigThe Australian Open is a major tennis tournament held annually over the last fortnight of January in Melbourne, Australia. First held in 1905, the tournament is chronologically the first of the four Grand Slam tennis events of the year – the other three being the French Open, Wimbledon and the US Open. It features men’s and women’s singles; men’s, women’s, and mixed doubles and junior’s championships; as well as wheelchair, legends and exhibition events. Since 1988 the tournament has been played on hard courts at Melbourne Park.

The Grand Slam of the Asia Pacific region and the first major in the calendar year. Tennis Holidays now have a selection of amazing packages available with seating in the world famous Rod Laver Arena. Experience all of the thrills of the Peoples Grand Slam only a short walk from the centre of cosmopolitan Melbourne.

Where is the tournament?

Melbourne Park, Melbourne Australia

When is the Australian Open?

16th Jan – 29th January 2017

What packages are available?

For more information, please contact Kevin Wentworth on 01348 872386 or email Kevin

Main image courtesy FLICKR user: George Yi